two gamma event


HEFTI Workshop on

Missing Energy Signals at LHC

Apr. 1-2, 2009
University of California Davis

tracking chamber bicylcle wheel
Sponsored in part by:
DE Shaw


In conjunction with MC4BSM, we will also hold a HEFTI workshop which focuses on collider signals of jets/leptons plus missing energy. The purpose is to discuss the strategies to search for new physics with missing energy signals and how to identify the new physics if such experimental signals are discovered. We hope the workshop can bring the experimentalists and theorists working in this area together to develop the best approaches to these problems.

To contact the organizers, please send email to

Organizing committee: Hsin-Chia Cheng, Max Chertok, John Conway, Robin Erbacher, Christophe Grojean, Jack Gunion, Markus Luty, Konstantin Matchev, Steve Mrenna, Maxim Perelstein, Peter Skands, John Terning.


Wednesday Apr. 1

Thursday Apr. 2

slides and mp3s will also be stored here

Suggested reading:


  • Todd Adams (Florida State University)
  • Johan Alwall (SLAC)
  • Ignacio Aracena (SLAC)
  • Stefan Ask (University of Manchester)
  • Yang Bai (Fermilab)
  • Kevin Black (Harvard University)
  • Haiying Cai (UCD)
  • Yi Cai (UCD)
  • Diego Casadei (New York University and CERN)
  • Spencer Chang (UCD)
  • Hsin-Chia Cheng (UCD)
  • max Chertok (UCD)
  • Neil Christensen (Michigan State University)
  • John Conley (SLAC)
  • John Conway (UCD)
  • Randel Cotta (SLAC)
  • James Dolen (UC Davis)
  • Claude Duhr (Universite catholique de Louvain)
  • Robin Erbacher (UCD)
  • Rouven Essig (SLAC)
  • James Gainer (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory)
  • Jamison Galloway (UCD)
  • Yuri Gershtein (Rutgers)
  • Tanju Gleisberg (SLAC)
  • Hock Seng Goh (UC Berkeley)
  • Jack Gunion (UCD)
  • Andy Haas (SLAC)
  • Zhenyu Han (UCD)
  • Tao Han (Univ. of Wisconsin)
  • Jay Hubisz (Syracuse University)
  • Eder Izaguirre (Stanford University/SLAC)
  • Nemanja Kaloper (UCD)
  • Wai-Yee Keung (University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Can Kilic (Johns Hopkins University)
  • Ian-Woo Kim (University of Wisconsin - Madison)
  • Partha Konar (University of Florida )
  • Carley Kopecky (UCD)
  • Dick Lander (UCD)
  • Greg Landsberg (Brown University)
  • Mariangela Lisanti (Stanford University/SLAC)
  • Peter Loch (University of Arizona)
  • Markus Luty (UCD)
  • Adam Martin (Yale University)
  • Konstantin Matchev (University of Florida)
  • John McRaven (UCD)
  • Bruce Mellado (CERN)
  • Tia Miceli (UC Davis)
  • Filip Moortgat (ETH Zurich)
  • Meenakshi Narain (Brown University)
  • Jason Nielsen (UC Santa Cruz)
  • Maxim Perelstein (Cornell University)
  • Michael Peskin (SLAC, Stanford University)
  • Matt Reece (Princeton University)
  • Tom Rizzo (SLAC)
  • Albert De Roeck (CERN)
  • Martin Schmaltz (BU)
  • Philip Schuster (SLAC)
  • Ariel Schwartzman (SLAC)
  • Peter Skands (Fermilab)
  • David Stancato (UCD)
  • David Stuart (UC Santa Barbara)
  • Shufang Su (University of Arizona)
  • Anyes Taffard (UC Irvine)
  • John Terning (UCD)
  • Natalia Toro (Stanford University)
  • Jay Wacker (SLAC)
  • Lian-Tao Wang (Princeton University)
  • Gordon Watts (University of Washington)
  • Tom Wright (University of Michigan)
  • Hai-Bo Yu (UCIrvine)


2009/missing_energy.txt ยท Last modified: 2021/12/01 14:37 (external edit)
Recent changes RSS feed Creative Commons License Powered by PHP