two gamma event


Detecting the Unexpected

Nov. 16-17, 2007
University of California Davis


There are a number of well-defined proposals for physics beyond the standard model that generate LHC signals that are significantly different from what is usually discussed (e.g. “unparticle” physics, “hidden valley models”, heavy stable particles, “quirks”,…). The idea behind the workshop is to get theorists and experimentalists together to discuss these ideas and what search strategies could be employed for these and other “unexpected” new physics at LHC.

Tales of the Unexpected


Friday November 16

Saturday November 17

Slides and mp3s will be also stored here

Suggested reading:


  • Giacomo Cacciapaglia (postdoc at UC Davis)
  • Zacharia Chacko (faculty at Maryland)
  • Spencer Chang (postdocs at NYU)
  • Hsin-Chia Cheng (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Elliott Cheu (faculty at Arizona)
  • John Conway (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Kyle Cranmer (faculty at NYU)
  • Robin Erbacher (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Jonathan Feng (faculty at UC Irvine)
  • Henry Frisch (faculty at Chicago)
  • Yuri Gershtein (faculty at Florida State)
  • Hock-Seng Goh (postdoc at UC Berkeley)
  • Dan Green (staff at FNAL)
  • Bohdan Grzadkowski (faculty at Warsaw)
  • Jack Gunion (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Zhenyu Han (postdoc at UC Davis)
  • Roni Harnik (postdoc at SLAC)
  • JoAnne Hewett (staff at SLAC)
  • George Hou (faculty at Taiwan)
  • Nemanja Kaloper (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Can Killic (postdoc at Hopkins)
  • Winston Ko (Dean at UC Davis)
  • Dick Lander (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Greg Landsberg (faculty at Brown)
  • Markus Luty (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Guido Marandella (postdoc at UC Davis)
  • Steve Mrenna (staff at Fermilab)
  • Jason Nielsen (faculty at UCSC)
  • Yasunori Nomura (faculty at UC Berkeley)
  • Dave Pellett (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Michael Peskin (staff at SLAC)
  • Mariano Quiros (Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona)
  • Tom Rizzo (staff at SLAC)
  • Albert de Roeck (staff at CERN)
  • Philip Schuster (postdoc at SLAC)
  • Matt Strassler (faculty at Rutgers)
  • Dave Stuart (faculty at UCSB)
  • Shufang Su (faculty at Arizona)
  • John Terning (faculty at UC Davis)
  • Scott Thomas (faculty at Rutgers)
  • Natalia Toro (postdoc at SLAC)
  • Daniel Ventura (postdoc at Washington)
  • Devon Walker (postdoc at Berkeley)
  • Liantao Wang (faculty at Princeton)
  • Gordon Watts (faculty at U. Washington)
  • Tomar Wizansky (student at SLAC)
  • Kathryn Zurek (postdoc at Wisconsin)
2007/unexpected.txt · Last modified: 2021/12/01 14:37 (external edit)
Recent changes RSS feed Creative Commons License Powered by PHP